Android, PC or both?

purchase decision making

I was a profesional musician 20 years ago. Raising a child, taking over the family business, and life in general put my music on the sideline. Now that my daughter is growing up, I was thinking of tinkering with songwriting (I was always a sideman, never did my own stuff)

Back when I did stuidio work, digital recording was just starting to be a thing, now it seems really accessable. As someone coming fresh into digital self recording, I’m trying to decide which direction I want to go with software. I really like the idea of using my tablet to record anywhere I want, but it seems that the PC versions of this program are more robust.

What would be a better version for someone looking to tinker with self recording? Or is there a package deal where both versions are available? If I do have both versions, can I start a project on one platform and move to another?

Thanks,
Revy

Revy,

if you’re just getting started again with recording you could begin with the Android version of n-Track. If you happen to outgrow it, want to use 3rd party plugins or feel need to do more precise editing and more powerful tools (or simply the more direct input of a mouse and keyboard) , you can later jump in the PC version, which can load projects saved with the Android version so that you can continue working without having to reconstruct the songs.
There currently isn’t a ‘package deal’ with the Android (or iOS) and PC versions bundle, the way the Android and iOS app stores work make that somewhat difficult.

Flavio.

I’ve been fiddling around and learning the controls and I have a couple questions.

On the slider controls, there is an ‘S’. Turning it on changes the color of the track to pink. Does it do anything else? I can’t tell.