Annoucing www.pcDAW.net

Shameless plug

pcDAW.

Check it out when you can.

Hey Mike,
U know I don’t know too much about computers…anyone who has listen tomy sound quality on the tracks can tell that! lol

But, I noticed alot of your units are 800MHz processors.
Just seems to me, and again since I’m a novice, that you should get more speed for those prices.
Granted you get custom builds that run quieter and are geared for audio in mind, but still seems like you could squeeze a little better processor into those units and still make a decent profit.
I did take notice to the fast hardrives, and I’m assuming those are scuzzy since there’s more than one drive.
I’m running a system I put together with novice experience.
It’s got a 1G,proc, the hardrive you suggested a while back, along with a decent card and DVD burner…it’s a pretty quiet system on it’s own…
Case, processor, motherboard,=125(ebay outlet)
Replacement hardrive(the one that came with the used system was fried) =68
DVDR/CDR burner =60(ebay outlet)
M-adio card =70 (ebay outlet)
OS, Windows98SE =60
Total Cost= =383

Still waiting for the motherboard that can handle a 64 bit processor…so the prices come down on the 2.6~3.0’s…that’ll be my next upgrade.
Now the computers are advertized as DAW’sn right…what exactly does that mean…something about recording music?
Yet I don’ see a soundcard in any of the systems?
How exactly is one to use these systems to DAW, without a card? Firewire? USB interface? didn’t see any of those features on the systems either… ???

You wanna build a custom daw for me?
Keep it simple,
One drive, fast processor, and a card, or other way for the music to enter the system…preferably firewire…included in the system.
Don’t worry about latest OS, (since most people have one if they already owned a computer) Hi end video cards (not gonna effect the sound) Dual drives, ect… although the 1g ram is nice.