be so honest

Ok, im a new user, hello to all
here’s the situation, i just recently bought a delta 1010lt card, and even more recent
purchased a berhinger studio mic, a mic cable, mic stand, an m-audio 88key es midi controller
and the expression pedal for it… all from my paypal…

Now i have about 100 bucks or so left in that paypal account…

i have a decent stat copy and a v-amp2 which i got from a pawn shop and im
looking for some multi-track software…

i know your all die-hard n-track fans… should i get it??

im just a hobbyist, but i want to know what you think of its quality.

I have listened to some of your music with it, and it sounds amazing, and im shure
n-track will evolve into more than it is… but honestly… should i buy it tonight??
im itching to start recording in my little home studio…

please… give me all comments

thanks, and nice to be here… =)

I think it’s a great value for the price, lots of features, as you heard it can get some great results with some patience and careful recording techniques. With a good CPU and a modern computer you shouldn’t have many problems at all, even if so, the bug fixes and the advice here can help out.

Myself I have been using N-track more than a year, version 4.2.1, on a 10 year old Dell, with almost no problems. Twice I think it got corrupted and in 5 minutes I reloaded it from the download file on my hard drive, everything worked again, my files were all intact and I just went right on tracking.

So compared to the others out there, especially those that cost a lot more, N-track compares very well.

My songs are in the sig below, on SC, but others have achieved much better quality than me. N-track, honestly offers more features than I know how to use!! And if I had better mikes etc. I am not limited by N-track, but rather by the other equiptment I’ve got!

my current system ( all home built ) is an asus m2n-e with an amd 64 x2 4800+, running on xp home, sv pack 3 with 2 gig of mem