Collaboration

Open Request

Hello all,

I have a ton of studio equipment in my basement here in Germany. My problem is:

1. The guy who plays drums is out of town every three months for three months
2. The guy who plays bass sucks

I am by no means a guitar shredder, but I got some skills. I have been playing for about 35 years.

I have been listening to some of the posts here and noticed that hardly any of them have a lead guitar on them. Most of the songs are acoustic and I think I could add some fills in that would compliment them, (in my opinion). We could email .sng files back and forth and come up with something.

Just a thought. Anyone interested?

Dave

If you don’t get much response hear, I would suggest a few guitarist Web sites where you might find plenty of opportunity for collaboration:
guitars101.com
guitarblast.com
guitaristworks.com

Good luck with it.

Thanks!!!

Dave,

I posted a backing track for you to listen to and to see if you were interested in trying to collaborate by adding a lead part to it. The track is all instrumental - and not acoustic. It is a piece that my son and I have worked on on-and-off for quite a while. I’ve always thought it might work well as an instrumental song with a lead track on top. Shea wants to write lyrics, but has not gotten around to it…

Anyway, the MP3 for the song can be reached by going to

My main page at Soundclick, then selecting the music page and then clicking on the song “Double Stop”;

Let me know what you think.

T

Whoooooooo,

Sounds Great!!!

Let me jam with it for a while…

What key is it in???

Well, it hangs out around a minor, but I think that we have taken some liberties with regard to staying strictly in key. I have found it difficult to improvise against the track. That is one reason that there is no lead part.

T