connecting piano help

usb port

I recently bought a casio wk-210 piano which came with a free download of ntrack. I did so and can not figure out how to make it recognize the piano. I connect the piano through usb (since it has a usb connection on the back of the piano) and get no response from the program. I am new at this and would appreciate an answer in simpler terms :).
Please Help! and THANKS!

Hi, I found a Youtube tutorial on your keyboard and n-track .

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mqmAHZ-f6UY

Midiox can be useful to diagnose midi problems, you could use it to see if the midi information from your keyboard is getting to the computer.

http://www.midiox.com/

That definitely helped… but i still can’t get the program to record the piano. I know the computer recognizes the piano because it has a usb name of CASIO USB-MIDI. I think i just don’t know where in the program to go to add the piano as the source to record. Ive tried settings-audio devices but dont see the usb as an option. But i did see it in preferences and changed that but it still wont record… URG

I also keep getting an error that says:
“error opening wave input device.
Make sure that the sampling frequency and the recording format set in the dialog box that appears clicking on the setting button on the recording vumeter are supported by the soundcard.”

It would be helpful to know what OS you are running.

Windows xp? Vista? 7? and is it 32 or 64 bit?

If your running on Windows 7 64bit you may need this driver:

7-64-bit

Change the hardware ID in the INF file under

[Roland.NTamd64.6.1]
;; Windows7
%RDID0053DeviceDesc%=RDID0053Install, USB\VID_07CF&PID_6802

HEre is how:

Quote:

The ID is after the comma and the one you see above is from the Casio keyboard i
have. The
hardware ID for your keyboard can be found in “device manager”. Just choose your
hardware/keyboard and go to “details” and choose “hardware id” from the drop down