Country Rock Original

feedback appreciated

http://www.keithredingband.com/LiftItUp3-27-06.mp3

Here is one I wrote as a tribute to girls that really (I mean really) like the band. This happened often at this one club our country band played in Missouri.

Recorded solely using N-tracks via a Presonus Firepod firewire interface.

Any feedback on the recording is appreciated. I am still learning how to get the best recording. Here are the details.

Drums: Pacific CX series with 2 overhead MXL 883 pencil condensor mics; Shure beta 57 for snare; and Shure beta 52 on the kick

Bass: Homemade p-bass using direct in

Lead and Rhythm guitar: Homemade “teles” through a Fender Pro Jr. mic’d with a MXL 883 pencil condensor mic.

Vocals: AKG C2000B condensor mic.

Effects: room reverb on vocals, drums, and guitars. Soft knee compression on bass, guitars, and vocals.

Panning: Rhythm guitar is panned 75% to the left. Lead guitar is panned 75% to the right.

Regards :D

Keith

AWSOME SONG
whats life if you cant have groupies man.
ABC and D.
technical aspects, im not realy great at, but i think your mix sounds pretty well done and maybe i would lower the lead vocals by like 1 or 2 db. also its overall quiet.

Hi SaxAppeal:
Thanks for the link… Nice southern “RedNeck” “BarRoom Raunch”… goin on there…

How many guys on your stage… ?

and. How many tracks have you got going, there?

Bill…

I’m thinking of redoing the vocals on that song. They need to be rauchier in tone and phrasing.

For the guys on stage, there would be rhythm and lead guitar, drums, bass, lead and harmony vocals. So, six tracks total. I’m thinking of adding a honky tonk piano track to fill it up.

I will post the final version (are they ever really final?) when I get the vocals rerecorded.

Keith

Hi Guys :
Thanks for the reply… You’re right. All songs are, Works-in-Progress…