critique wanted please?

Take two

I recorded this in one day so be gentle, it’s simply a very raw idea for how I want this song to sound but b4 I record it ‘properly’ I thought I’d ask for any suggestions on …

1-guitar? (mic’d as suggested but very bassie! The bass is at it’s lowest on the mixer.
I found recording the guitar and vocals separately quite the challenge and am aware the timing etc is a little off as I just wanted to get the main idea of the song across)

2-missing instruments?

3-chorus, I’m not sure I love where it went in the chorus, any ideas?

And anything else you wanna add? Lemme know :)

Ange x

http://www.angehardy.com/uploads/mp3/SLINGFIN2.mp3

ps… songs about ex’s …grrrreat :p

Really enjoying your style so far Ange.

Try to learn a little EQ.

Right click on image to view - then click it to magnify.

Glad you’re liking it :)

[/QUOTE]Try to learn a little EQ.[QUOTE]

Well…as you’ll probably have guessed, I’m no sound engineer! But this is something I desperately need to know so thank you, please feel free to keep throwing as much of the same at me as you think I can get (I’m not exactly the brightest of sparks, but I promise I’ll always do my best to be sure your time’s not wasted x)

If you know how to navigate and download - I’ll send you the preset and you can put it in the song file and load it from the effect… ????

Send away :;): :;): :;): :;): :;):

'mazing, got it, understand it, fantastic :;):

cool :cool:

Was the EQ for the guitar?

Personally, I think that is miles better than the first one you posted. Better song, too, in my ears.

I sent her a preset for guitar only, it may be close on her speakers too I hope. Ange - don’t use that preset on a vocal unless you change the bands. Then save it again as a single preset - as vocal.fxp or whatever.

Love the lyrics and expected line endings.

Be nice to hear some other insruments behind that tune, but that’s just my personal taste.