Delta 44 - crap

Soundcard crap

Just to warn anyone who might think about buying the Delta 44 PCI…this card is shit. It has absolutely the same quality as my stock card. Same noise when I turn up the high and mid frequencies on the eq.
The only positive thing is that it has 4 out and ins. I can cget better sound quality from my dinosaur Tascam 244 4track.

Oh, i see you are angry with the card. But, if you have time, post a little what you believe is the problem, maybe we can help you. Delta cards have been always rated like good cards, good convertes and good drivers. One question that always is done, maybe you are not a newbie and know it, is if your system is grounded, i mean, is connected to the ground. That avoid a lot of interference&static problems.

Yeah, you’re the first negative post I’ve seen on the 44. Could it be (could it…) your PC? Sounds crazy, maybe, but there’s an awful of of stuff in there… but I’m not an expert- closer to a newbie with all this. I’m just piping in 'cause it’d be interesting to find out what the reason for the trouble is.

Could you try your card on someone else’s machine?

Well, I believe my system is grounded, although I must say im a noob in that department. (my plugs are 3 pinned)
Whenever I record tracks, even at about 1-3db, and then tweak the EQ, especially the high band, I can hear a distinct noise. I believe it is generated from the computer environment.
I understand that with any PCI card there will be noise, but what pisses me off is that it is the same level as my stock card. For me the Delta provides no improvement in sound quality even at 24/96.
If there is a way to eliminate or at least minmize that that noise, please let me know.