Election reveals divided nation

No surprise there…

According to this analysis, people who voted for Bush are Christians worried about terrorism and moral values. People who voted for Kerry don’t really go to church and worry about Iraq and the economy…

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/americas/3973197.stm

Looking at the charts on that page, the division is very apparent.

I think you should take Israel’s lead and build a security fence down the middle of the country, and give half to Bush, half to Kerry. That way everybody would be happy.

Cool.
If we did that, we would have to give Kerry 16 states in the NE.and the left coast, where I am a resident. Bush would get the rest.Check out CNN.com

Oh, and a 3.4 million vote majority and electoral majority is not divided.
Hilarious, a brit lecturing us about party politics:D

At least we’re divided in half not in 8:laugh:

I dunno…their sample size is ~14000 voters at exit polls versus ~115,000,000 votes counted so far…

I don’t think the US is as divided as everybody else thinks. At least I hope not ???

TG

EDIT: That is 0.0121739% sampling rate. That has got to be SPOT ON. NOT!

I’m not a Brit, and I wasn’t lecturing anyone. Just posting a link to a BBC article.

Apologies for offending the undivided nation of America… :laugh: :laugh:

America was rather deeply divided when Lincoln was president, however, think what the country would look like if the blue states tried to secede today.

Now that’s a thought :laugh: There was actually a book, called Ecotopia, where the NW did secede.

I think Florida should be termporarily seceded during elections :laugh:

It’s not a matter of numbers, but of what people value. I find that I have almost nothing in common with my fundamentalist neighbor who voted for Bush. Well, we share a street. And a planet, too, come to think of it. :)

I didn’t say we were divided, we are.Just not as divided as the losing side wants to portray.
No one was offended