Excuse me asking about n-Track drum again

Newbie to Midi

Hi guys,

Just did a steep jump from v 3.2.3 to v 5.2. I’m impressed with the new features that v5 offers. One of them is the n-Track drum. I can play them tweak them and hear them. But I don’t really know how to record them as a wave file. I’m completely new to MIDI and don’t have any midi device hooked up to my machine. Can someone tell me and some of those that are still wondering on the issue how I can get wave file out of n-Track in plain language (again)?

And by the way, I don’t really know what “revert playback” command is for. It plays back the song in a reverse mode but then what?

Thanks in advance.

Francis ???

Quote (Francis @ Jan. 11 2007,09:34)
Hi guys,

Just did a steep jump from v 3.2.3 to v 5.2. I'm impressed with the new features that v5 offers. One of them is the n-Track drum. I can play them tweak them and hear them. But I don't really know how to record them as a wave file. I'm completely new to MIDI and don't have any midi device hooked up to my machine. Can someone tell me and some of those that are still wondering on the issue how I can get wave file out of n-Track in plain language (again)?

And by the way, I don't really know what "revert playback" command is for. It plays back the song in a reverse mode but then what?

Thanks in advance.

Francis ???

Hi Francis,

You don't really need to convert n-track drums to a wav file. Because it is a VST instrument (VSTi) its output will automatically be included in a mixdown jsut as you hear it. This is true of any VSTi.

If you would *really* like a wav file (maybe to let your CPU have a rest) you can just solo the n-track drum track and do a mixdown. You then end up with a wav (mixdown file) with just the drum track that you can import back into n-track. Another alternative would be to "Freeze" the track.

This isn't really MIDI btw.

X

just a tad difficult to explain this -