Feature Request - Saving Configurations

I have been using n-Track for about 4 years I think (V3 -V5) and one thing I noticed is there doesn’t appear to be a good way from within the program to save specific configurations. A couple of scenarios come to mind:
1. Laptop that I use to record on location live recordings. I am typically using a Motu 896HD interface and recording 4-8 tracks. Here I use WDM and heavy buffering to get the highest quality recording. I would like to be able to call this configuration up reliably so I know I am not missing anything.
2. Editing files with a simple 2 channel USB based interface. Here I am interested in quicker response at the expense of a couple clicks here and there while monitoring.
3. I could see the same type of scenarios with a desktop system that is used to record tracks with Live input and then editing the tracks later.

I know you can copy and replace config files but it would be nice if you could save them from withing the program, even if you have to restart. Or maybe it should be selectable at start up before the program tries to find hardware that might not be connected.

Any comments?

Hi kgould:
I hear your suggestions/comments… I expect that there may not be much interest in your ideas… Maybe, that’s why there isn’t any replies… I have DAWs here that have more than one type of audio hardware installed in them and I use for several types of file processing… I just go into the Settings Panel and re-adjust the config. to suit the type of file processing I do… At-that-time… But… something to cover that idea could be of benefit for me and my setup…

Bill…

I agree with the need. I’ve been using batch files to replace the configs, but those need to be recreated with most new builds. I have been switching between a old Layla20 and a newer Gina24. There’s a lot of twitching to be done when switching.

I agree. I also switch between soundcards, and it sure would help.

AaHh there’s support from Board Members…