First Song Posting...

Hi all.
I’m a small business owner from Sheffield, UK and I’ve rediscovered my love for music…
This is the first tune I’ve both written and recorded using nTrack and it probably ain’t everyones cup of tea, but it’s just a tune I had to get off my chest.
It sounds better on headphones, and for some reason the mp3 I uploaded sounds much clearer than the one they play…

Entitled "Who I Am"

Please be gentle… :D

HERE…

I really like it Craig. Love the chord changes, melody instrumentation was just to my taste. The acoustic lead was cold water on a hot day man - I like your style. Hope there’s more in there. I longed to hear you hit a vocal slide an octave up at the end … who I a…am. I’m being gentle here… I’d like to hear a remix and soften or mute the drums till … about 30 seconds in - that’s the way I’d build it a little - but the way it is is great. :agree:

I just downloaded it - you’re on my ipod now…

Phew…thanks for that Poppa…
Quite nerve racking to put your soul up for all to see for the first time. Good comments to bear in mind and I like the idea of the drum mute early on.
Cheers.

Eyup!

Well done Craig, first time is always a bit nerve wracking!

I agree with Poppa’s comments.

Anyway, welcome aboard, hope to hear more from you.

Steve

Poppa’s right, leave out the drums at the start and give them a dramatic entry right at the transition at 30, so it’s just you and the acoustic at the begining. I agree 100% about mp3s. They don’t call it “lossy” for no reason.

the first time is nerve-wracking, that is true.
I like it too, myself.
Nicely done mellow sound. As far as structure and develoment, I like to hear what other people’s ideas are, and I tend to refrain from comment since I view those things differently than most and I don’t want to ruin those ideas with comments that only elicit “huh?”.

Huh!?

I like it! Good song and good job on the recording. Good vocals!!