freezing probs

offset?

hi,
if i freeze a track with plugins that add latency the frozen track is offset. PDC is ON.
anybody the same prob?

Sorry not much help here,
I don’t think my version even has that option.2.3
I am curious though, what advantage freezing actually has.
I’ve been recording with this program for 7 years, now I’m up to 32 tracks at once with effects, and haven’t had a problem.
So what more is to be gained with this freezing option? Can I get more bang for my buck?
Convince me to upgrage sir,
You have the floor.

jerm

hi jerm,
i use freezing for i.e. bassguitar.
BASS->Tubepre->Ntrack->good EQ plug->good comp plug->amp sim->convolution plug for speaker sim->eq
that uses a LOT of cpu so freezing is usefull here…

Quote (jeremysdemo @ Dec. 18 2005,09:44)
I don't think my version even has that option.2.3
I am curious though, what advantage freezing actually has.
I've been recording with this program for 7 years, now I'm up to 32 tracks at once with effects, and haven't had a problem.

"Freezing" a track actually mixes down the track and all applied FX and EQ to a new .wav file so that your computer does not have to process the FX, thereby taking the load off of your CPU. You may "Un-Freeze" the track, which will delete the mixdown wav and go back to the original wav.

Of course, the same thing can be done manually in your version 2.3...

If 2.3 works for you, stay there! I've given up on even trying the latest builds; it seems that every time a new feature is added something else breaks.

:cool:

usually when N-track starts glitching, resetting the default preferences almost always fixes it…

Quote (guitars69 @ Dec. 18 2005,11:22)
usually when N-track starts glitching, resetting the default preferences almost always fixes it...