Hardcore or Metal w/n-Track?

Any one making metal??

Hey, I’m a guitarist with a drum machine, a laptop, and a newly registered version of n-Track. I was just wondering if anyone else out there is making heavy music with n-Track. If so, post… you probably have some tips for me. :)

I made a necklace once and a piece of sheet brass, but that was as far as I got. As for heavy metal, I have some lead figurines I got as a kid. :)

Seriously, what questions do you have? A lot of folks here do heavy stuff, but it is hard to post what will benefit you if no one knows what problems you are having.

I make reasonably heavy music. I guess you could call it Funky Metal a la Extreme or Van Halen.

http://www.atsj97.dsl.pipex.com/Breakpoint.mp3

The hardest part for me has always been getting a good drum sound, but it sounds like you are set up with your drum machine.

I can recommend the Line 6 POD for recording guitar, it’s neighbour-friendly. :cool:

http://www.line6.com/products.html?category=3

Dave

Lot’s of old school metal heads in here, myself included.
Just go to the Ntrack music page if you want to here some.
I tried doing the synth drum thing years ago, and finally gave up trying to get a sound that fit’s metal.
Eventually I got a cheezy studio kit for 200 bones on E-bay and I’ve been bangin’ on the drums all day every since.
But if you are determined to use a drum machine, I would suggest getting leaf efx. It has a nice distortion along with other efx. that can help the snare and hihats sound more real.
Also, there’s programs out there, eg (fruity loop ect) that you can import real samples of drums into, to help out as well,
Oh yeah and don’t forget to post your creations for all to enjoy!

keep trackin’

jerm

ta do metal rite yer gotta go wiv live off floor approach mate’’’’ n get a blinkin good live drummy sound wiv a few mics’’’’ n 4 blokes ‘’’’ dwummer, bass , n two gitter playrs’’’‘