Here is a remixed version of "Maybe I"

Further comments welcomed

nick church MySpace

Thanks

I’m far from an expert, but I like music. And I like this song. The only advice I can give after one listen is that I would like more of a flourish at the very end (the guitar fade).

I’m going to listen to Stand - keep it going!

listened to “Maybe I”. Excellent. Nict-picking - I found the crash cymbal (in my left ear) somewhat distracting.

Well done.

Maybe I

I think you definitely have something here.

My thoughts on this. Drum track should come in more quickly. That crunchy elect rythm guitar needs to be brought out more to the fore. I think it’s a real nice element that gives the song alot of punch and character, it suits the voice but it is getting drowned. Drowned more because it is too well timed with the bass and near follows the acoustic/electric strum. It doesn’t change the mood enough. I would make this edgier by changing it’s timing abit. That’s my opinion though. I definitely think you have something though thats very good that you can make better.

Quote (StuH @ April 29 2006,11:09)
Maybe I

I think you definitely have something here.

My thoughts on this. Drum track should come in more quickly. That crunchy elect rythm guitar needs to be brought out more to the fore. I think it's a real nice element that gives the song alot of punch and character, it suits the voice but it is getting drowned. Drowned more because it is too well timed with the bass and near follows the acoustic/electric strum. It doesn't change the mood enough. I would make this edgier by changing it's timing abit. That's my opinion though. I definitely think you have something though thats very good that you can make better.

The timing change i refered to only applies to the crunchy elect rythm guitar not the whole song.