Islam

Posted from another forum

How do you counter-act this? I’m sure it’s inaccurate but I’m not an expert on Islam.

<!–QuoteBegin>

However, would you expect even such a curse to cause any improvement in an ill-bred dog? Of course you will not be so foolish. The problem with Osama bin Laden is that he has had terrorism bred into him by 14 centuries of a vicious religion called Islam. He cannot help what he is. He cannot be improved by example or admonition. He can only be put
down.

It is a misnomer to describe Islam as a religion, as I do above merely for the sake of conformity to contemporary usage. Bertrand Russell, no friend of libertarians, and a man with a close firsthand experience of the Russian totalitarian system as an honored guest of Stalin himself, classed as religions Christianity, Buddism, and so on. He classed as political ideologies Communism and Islamism.

Even a cursory reading of the Koran will convince you Russell was right. That he remains right is indicated by the fact that every Muslim authority in the world agrees that the time for interpreting the Koran (and associated records, which have almost equal value) passed many centuries ago. In other words, Sharia (Muslim religious and secular law) is set in stone forever. Any Muslim who tells you there is a moderate Islam is either politically correct (i.e. stupid or easily deluded or both) or a very bad Muslim who will be punished by his
co-religionists as soon as they think they can get away with it.

There are no Muslim fanatics. Bin Laden does precisely what his mainstream religion tells him to do. There is no attempt from the “moderate” Muslims to argue with the precepts of his jihad, because to do so would be to betray their religion. Muslim preachers everywhere, in the cities of the West no less than in Teheran, preach jihad against the West. Their congregations of “moderate” Muslims do nothing about it.