Kore soundplayer

dropping notes?

I finished mixing my first song on this fine programme. On playback I noticed that the free NI kore player misses a couple of notes. Assuming that it was some kind of clause with the software I changed the instrument to mda piano. This made no difference. I checked the piano roll and everything seems to be fine. If I mix down to a stereo track the missing notes are still missing in the mixdown.

PS. This is my first time with studio monitors. OMG how much more difficult is mixing with these compared to my old hifi speakers, or is it just me being more fussy than I used to be…

so are the notes missing in the file or just not being played? might be a mono/poly thing is all I can figure if so.

This is a problem I have had for years now with n - I create my drum and synth parts using the piano roll, and am real happy mostly. BUT! On playback n skips notes, with Kore player, with SFZ, with pretty much all the virtual instruments. The notes are there in the piano roll, they just get skipped over in playback. Sometimes I can close the prog, open it back up, and then it will play correctly. Lately I have given up on using n to convert synth parts to audio files, and used other progs instead. I still write the parts in n, because I love the piano roll - it is so easy to use once you get the hang of it, and way nicer than most other midi editors I have used! But is is too undependable for playback and rendering…

I kinda` think its because I am using the DIGI001 interface, and it is a bit flaky. What interface are you using?

'til later
Tony W

Interesting, I’ve never paid attention to this issue. Does anyone have a MIDI file example that drops notes that they could post to the forum?