Making a Click Track

I want to make a simple click track that would align with the grid. I studied Hotdogwater’s tutorial on n-Track drums but I can’t find anywhere in n-Track drums where I can change the BPM.

How do you guys make a simple click track at, say, 160 bpm?

two part operation -

1st part setting up the MIDI side of things - insert blank MIDI track. ouitput track to NTD - ehen NTD opens close NTDs GUI as it will only get in the way -

now go to VIEW/METRONOME - metronome pamel opens, UNTICK PC SPEAKER BOX - click on ON and then TEST - you should now hear the metronome - change the note numbers in the 2 x NOTE BOX@S to what suits your needs - now go to VIEW/TEMPO - the tempo bar will now open, above the righthand data box are a set of icons click on the DRUMSTICKS and changethe BPM to 160 - metronome now runs at 160bpm -

part two -

ok now for the TRICK BIT we have got to make N run the metronome for a certain time and record the output from the metronome - DO THIS insert any wave file into N - NOW “MUTE” THAT WAVE FILE - go to MIXDOWN - give file a name - when MIXDOWN panel opens - click on MIXDOWN WHILE PLAYING, then START - mixdown will last for the length of the audio track you inserted - DO NOT ATTEMPT TO STOP MIXDOWN UNTILL IT HAS FINISHED RECORDING -

when recording is finished import recorded track and play -

Dr J

EDIT TO ABOVE - when tempo bar is open, in data box you will see 1-1-0 4/4 then 1-1-0 120, click on the 1-1-0 before 120 (it will turn blue) and them click on drumsticks and change to 160 -

REASON -
the grid sets itself to the tempo set in the tempo bax, default is 120bpm - if timeline is not reset to start when making change then there will be a step both in the grid spacing and the tempo of the metronome -

Dr J

DrJ your signature picture is way beyond tasteless.

Thanks, Dr. J, but I can’t seem to get it to work. I really appreciate your help, BTW - I don’t know squat about MIDI.