Mastering tutorial links?

Hey guys, i am curious to find a free mastering tutorial out there for me. I have an old album i never mastered and would like to give it a go. I realize there’s nothing like actually doing it, but hints and such would help.

Also, what kind of software do i need to do this. Will the latest version of N-track do?

Google up “Izotope Mastering Guide”.

Eh… phooey… HERE ya’ go…

It has some good info that’s not necessarily specific to the Izotope products.

D

Quote (Diogenes @ Aug. 18 2006,23:17)
Google up "Izotope Mastering Guide".

Eh... phooey... HERE ya' go...

It has some good info that's not necessarily specific to the Izotope products.

D

thanks dio----pretty good stuff! :)

What a great link Diogenes…

There’s some good reading in there… We should all read this and then do a 20 page essay on what we absorbed, in there, while we wait for v5.x hehe…

Bill…

Quote (woxnerw @ Aug. 20 2006,05:03)
What a great link Diogenes…

There’s some good reading in there… We should all read this and then do a 20 page essay on what we absorbed, in there, while we wait for v5.x hehe…

Bill…

i know thats right…

and hey, here’s even more STUFF! http://www.diplo.co.uk/music/mastering.php

i love helping answer my own question :D

O.K. I’m creating a “Mastering Audio Folder”. Thanks for that great UK link… I have other ones (links) here on these drives I have laying around. I have yet to come accross any links that point me to finding these “Interns” that are so nessessary to have when a working studio has to log all this stuff that gets forgotten about from project-to-project. And, who cleans up the hamburger wrappers and pizza boxes up after the smoke clears? and the “Blues Guys” runs outta beer? and whatever else they do?? And the place goes “Quiet”??