N-Track 5.0

upgrade

So does anyone find this version better than the 4.0 version? If yes what are the benefits?

Thanks,

fizer :D

Most people find it far more stable and some of the features are great. The favorite versions seem to be ver 3.3 and 5. Aome folks got quite discouraged at version 4 although I never had a lot of trouble with it myself.

My first registered version was 5.0.something, went through several upgrade downloads, and stability has been less than stellar. I did a clean reinstall of the complete thing last night and so far the problems seem to be gone. Perhaps the upgrade downloads screw up the code somehow? I dunno. Stay tuned.

cheers

Billy S.

So I guess another question would be, would the sound engine be better, or the same, from the other versions?

And thanks for your input. :whistle:

I just finished a recording session with a group that I have been recording for the past 2 years. This is the first session since last May, due to a very busy summer of live gigs, etc. Also this summer, I upgraded from 4.x to 5.1. I can categorily say the difference is - UNBELIEVABLE!!

The first thing I noticed was the CPU load. After laying down about 16 tracks (no fx, etc) the CPU load was only about 2.3%, whereas with 4.x, it would have been around 10-15% (same machine, same everything). I also do believe everything sounds clearer. But I would have to listen to what we recorded last spring to verify that.

Also, the volume envelope nodes works soooooo much nicer. When you drag a node to the bottom, it goes to inf - AND you can grab it there and move it. That is something you couldn’t do previously.

Now I want to re-try that Melodyne plugin again. It crashed 4.x.

Thanks Flavio, I’m definitely a happy camper…

Paul