New acoustic song

Hi,

I’m new to n-track, got my hands on it a couple of months ago. Must say that I’m impressed by its features, suits my needs perfectly. I’m finishing up on some recent made songs, and though it would be a great idea to publish them here.
You’ll find a couple of new and old songs here:
http://home.broadpark.no/~runehoil/
Tender is the latest work, recorded using N-track 4.1.2 beta

Take care,
Rune H
Norway

Hi Rune,

Some nice acoustic pieces. Listened to Tender, Spring and Jazzjam ( made me smile for some reason ). All nicely played and recorded. You have any vocal pieces also?
Welcome to n-Track!!

Ian

My music page

Eyup!

Welcome to the Forum Rune.

Tender: Lovely piece, I was left wanting more. I thought the melody was a little low in the mix, I would have liked it a little louder.

Jazzjam: A great pice of nonsense :D I loved it.

Spring: If this is what Spring is like in Norway then I would like to be there :) I liked the tune and the recording, very smooth but I hated the stereo placement. The mandolin in particular. I’d like to hear this with some drums.

Media player would not play Glow it said something about an unsupported format, sorry.

If this is what you can do after a couple of months with N-Track, I can’t wait until you have had some more experience. Great stuff!

Steve

Is that a Variax I hear?

I’m not totally unexperienced when it comes to recording tough. Started out with a Tascam Portastudio several years ago and moved on to Cubasis and Cakewalk. Didnt put too much time at it back then. Still got a lot to learn when it comes to mixing and to handle all the possibilities with these sequencers.

Just listened to your stuff Ian, great selection of songs and very nice recordings. Really enjoyed the U2 and the Carpenters covers.