New member introducing myself.

Just want to say “hello” to the everyone

Hi, my name is Joe. I am new to the forum but not to nTrack. I used v.4 and 5 and then nothing for a while. Now I am back with v.6. I am a musician getting his home studio started (finally). Looking forward to meeting some new people, getting help when I need some and eventually giving some help when I can. Peace! :D

Welcome to the zoo Joe…

Why don’t we have an official “introduction” thread, anyway?

Joe, welcome, post us some tunes! :agree:

I can post a tune from v.4 I did a few years ago. Desktop mic, using stock soundcard…blech. lol

And now you are obligated to post it. Unless you don’t want to. Not much of an obligation. ???

Hi, welcome, and good luck… no, seriously, in the words of Douglas Adams we’re “mostly harmless”. :whistle:

Let’s hear that tune then. :agree:

Quote: (Mark A @ Jan. 23 2011, 9:54 AM)

Hi, welcome, and good luck..... no, seriously, in the words of Douglas Adams we're "mostly harmless".
:whistle:

Let's hear that tune then.
:agree:

Big Douglas Adams fan here.....you have won me over! :agree:

Now, where did I put my towel?

WEll, this is kind of embarrassing…I don’t have a website or any of my music online sooo…how do I upload a tune to this site?

Hi Joe. Several options, I use www.soundclick.com

You can set up a free account, restricted for file size but pretty good site. I think some of the guys use bandcamp and also mixposure

Take your pick and welcome here :agree:

Thanks! Working on it now.