New Song

Oh My Baby

I know what I did wrong, my bad.
OH MY BABY

This song is for lovers. lol I really don’t think this way.
As a writer I try to think up things that might inspire in some way.
I’m sure most of you can relate to find a tipic issues. If I where younger I would probably think that way.
:) I like lots of space :wink:
Levi

I like the use of the delay and the ‘spacial’ effect it gives. Your playing is spot on for this style Levi, great job gettin’ loose and crazy toward the end. I like it. Made my head nod and my shoulders move. :slight_smile:

Now for the critique - only thing that even slightly bothered me was:
1.) The bass is not centered at 0. This is no biggy. You might even consider imaging the drums slightly right to give the aural effect of listening to a trio front row center.
2.) The chorus or bridge section needs a little somethin’ somethin’ to set it apart and lift it from the rest of the tune. Again just my personal feedback.

Fun listen. Thanks for posting it.

Oh yea the drums are fine for me. Little wet but no big deal. Nice.

Quote: (Poppa Willis @ Dec. 08 2008, 8:41 PM)

The bass is not centered at 0. This is no biggy. You might even consider imaging the drums slightly right to give the aural effect of listening to a trio front row center.

PW I really appreciate it! Sorry about the broken link.
Hey you know this was probably my first attempt to create a stereo sound in a very long time. I set it like I would be on stage. Bass one side guitar the other, not much imagination I know. I should try some combos on that then.
I had one engineer mix bass and drums L, voice and guitar R. one time as an experiment. I should have paid more attention to that.
Sounds good thx for the ideas!

boink

If you wan’t to link to your soundclick songs, just make sure that you log out there before you preview your post here with the link to soundclick.
???
This forum has changed.
Can’t stop a post anymo.