nTrack got my PC stuck

nTrack got my PC completely stuck

I’ve been working for the last three years with the Creative SB Audigy2 zs Platinum Pro. I’m using the Creative SoundFont Bank Manager for putting in my SF2 based MIDI tracks. All of the sudden my nTrack got my PC completely stuck (Ctrl+Alt+Delete was useless). It happened when working with the nTrack together with the Creative SoundFont Bank Manager open (as I do for the past couple of years). It usually happened when pressing the ‘Properties’ nTrack top tool bar button. I need you advice urgently.

Thanks - Holy.

are you using VIENNA or the old editor ? -

have you tried resetting N to default in prefs, the rebuild new prefs and see if it makes a difference -

Dr J

Hey Dr. J,

I’m not using the Vienna. I’m working with the nTrack and making use of the Sonic Implants (SonyVOX) SF banks. I’ll try to reset it to default, hoping it won’t get me ‘fly high’.

Thanks.

Hi Gents:
I hope I don’t over-step my non-knowledge, here… I have this P-111 with 512 meg. of ram… It’s just on the bottom edge of not enough computer for doing anything related to music…

Sometimes my computer will sit there and “balk” at the commands I give it, cause I don’t have the speed/ram/processor, and all, to complete the task(s) I’m doing… Nothing is wrong with the computer, it just takes a while to compile the commands and process the request… At times, when I feel that I can’t wait for this to compile, I’ll press Cont/Alt/Delete only to stop the process… After that you’ve , well ME, I have lost the “Float-Point” resolve to the command and I think my computer is screwed up…

Sometimes, by accident, I’ll be doing more than one task at-a-time and my P-111 will lock-up… When I discover I’ve over-stepped my bounds I’ll step back and slow down and think about this P-111 I have and how nice I’ve been treating it… and just do a re-boot and try to remember what I was last doing…