Some basic questions

I am a newbie, having posted here last weekend and got some great responses.

I don’t know what button I touched but I can record, but when I go to play it back, I have duplicate tracks. What button do I touch so that I only have 1 track?

Also, when I send my tracks to other people through email, in mp3 format, they usually say that when they play it back everything is really low. What do I do to change this? If it is the recording levels, how do I change them?

Thanks so much in advance.

Gary

Why doesn’t someone here (not me of course…I’m extremely lazy) just type up a f*$!ing page on this since we answer it every other day. Its not the newbies fault, its ours (and once again my laziness makes me exempt) and we (meaning everyone but me) should just post a link whenever we are asked this repetitive jive.

Awaiting a slap from a wet seabass,

CB

hey gary,not real sure bout the dual track thing,but that shouldnt pose much a prob cause ya can just delete one,the low volume thing can be taken care of by running yer track through a compressor and or limiter type plug ins,the n track compressor soft knee setting will kick it in the ass for ya,run it through a couple times,but make sure not to let it clip,experiment an see what sounds good to ya,

ok,i took a look,the two track thing can be changed by pul;lin up yer recording vu an then clicking on the lil hammer icon on the bottom of the meter,there it asks mono track or stereo or stereo two mono tracks,make yer choice man.

Quote (silvermachina @ Mar. 10 2005,00:08)
Why doesn't someone here (not me of course...I'm extremely lazy) just type up a f*$!ing page on this since we answer it every other day. Its not the newbies fault, its ours (and once again my laziness makes me exempt) and we (meaning everyone but me) should just post a link whenever we are asked this repetitive jive.

Awaiting a slap from a wet seabass,

CB

Ok, here ya go...

*SLAP!*