Some songs I did

A link to soundclick with some songs

Hye,

I have a page with some songs I have done using n-track

Be gentle with me I am new at this recording lark.

it is at My Music homepage

Any comments welcome and any suggestions that are medically possible :p

Also I can’t sing so if anyone wants to collaborate leave a message on here or the message board off the page above

I have just added a new song (Indian summer)

It was to try out my new guitar (Line 6 Variax 600) and has a few of the sounds it can produce.

Hope you all enjoy it

I have just added a new song (Indian summer) - Updated version!!

It was to try out my new guitar (Line 6 Variax 600) and has a few of the sounds it can produce.

Hope you all enjoy it

Just had a quick listen. You’ve got some nice ideas going on there.

Just a couple of comments (you asked!)…

In general the drums seem a little too prominent for my tastes. They’re loops right? Sometimes a bit monotonous especially so up front in the mix. You seem to have sparse mixes (few instrument) which means it’s probably not easy to drop the drums without leaving a hole. You could consider adding some pad tracks (warm strummy guitar, or keyboard) to fill things out a bit.

In a couple of the songs you could probably use a little reverb to make all the instruments sound like they are in the same room.

Nice growly bass sound on “sliding”. Nice lead playing too. My favourite of your songs.

I like “better days” but either the effects are making the guitars seem a little out of tune, or they actually are out of tune (sorry!).

On “Acoustic mixdown” it sounds like the acoustic is DI’d using the built-in pickup. You’d probably get a prettier sound using a mic (or mic and pickup). Pan one left, one right. Big acoustic. Nice finger picking in the middle.