Springsteen-Seeger CD


You guys have to get this, it is fabulous.


‘We Shall Overcome The Seeger Sessions’ Track Listing

1. Old Dan Tucker
2. Jessie James
3. Mrs. McGrath
4. Oh, Mary, Don’t You Weep
5. John Henry
6. Erie Canal
7. Jacob’s Ladder
8. My Oklahoma Home
9. Eyes On The Prize
10. Shenandoah
11. Pay Me My Money Down
12. We Shall Overcome
13. Froggie Went A-Courtin’

I heard parts of it on NPR today. It is the first Springsteen record I have ever considered buying as I usually hate his stuff.

I’m a huge Springsteen fan can’t wait to get this one.

Bruce and the Seeger Sessions band recorded a live show for BBC radio 2 on 9th May in a very small venue in London.

Heard some of it on the radio last week and just caught some of the video on BBCi on TV tonight (3 songs). They’re showing the whole concert this weekend. A must watch.

See here to see a video clip or listen to the recording:




Thankyou for that post Mark. That was a real treat.

Ghost of tom Joad" and “nebraska” still my faves though.