v8 update issues

Out of sync & soundcard problems

Hi,
I’ve been using n-track since 2011 and I’m very happy with the application. It’s easy to navigate and easy to use. And the results are normally very good.
I recently updated to v8 on my iMac and now I experience several problems with sng files that didn’t pose any problems running on my previous v7. I use a Focusrite Scarlett 2i2, which ahs never given me any grief. I did not change any settings prior to or after the update.
The first thing I noticed was MIDI files with piano being out of sync with the beat. Then I ran a sng file with quite a few tracks (approx 15-20) that worked just fine on v7. The file was a bit slow to load and froze sometimes for a while during editing, but that was understandable. Given the high number of tracks an VSTs. After the update it sounded “chopped” and I started playing around with the buffering, but no success. It only got worse.
Anyone else experienced this, and any good advice on how2fix?

Oddvar

Hi, Oddvar.Tonnessen. i’m having a few niggles with 8. I’m wondering if one of the issues I’m having is behind one of yours. I’m struggling to place the cursor at any precise point - the same for pasting midi parts or notes, at medium to high-ish zoom levels - it seems to want to jump to the next measure (or two). This, I’m sure you’ll be aware, would cause synch issues.
I’m sure it’ll all be ironed-out soon.