VST question - newbie

A few VST plugins don’t make sound

Hi all,
I am new to n-track… I am still running the evaluation version but am definitely going to purchase the full version… and I am very new to VST soft synths.

I have tried out quite a few different VST instruments and am having not too much trouble getting them figured out, except for a couple.
Almost all of the ones I have tried are pretty much ‘plug’n’play’ I copy the dll files to the vstplugin folder and when I choose them in n-track my MIDI keyboard controls them perfectly.
I have downloaded the Arp2600va and also the Bismark soundfont player. Neither one of these makes any sound but the vu meters in the sequencer go up like there is sound there. The Bismark loads up my soundfont files just fine. I can select all the different patches in both of these synths but I just get no sound.
If I run the stand alone version of the Arp2600 in plays and sounds perfect.

I’m sure it is something simple I just am not seeing. But I would be greatful if someone could help me out here.

Thanks everyone,
WynD

I know the other fellows on this site know more about it than I do, but in the mean time, I know this, not all VST’s are compatible with n-track, although there are a ton of free ones out there that are, there was a list of them somewhere on this site, if I can find it I’ll post it.

http://ntrack.com/effects.php
This page is the list of proven compatibles, there is one of my faves that is not on the list as I can see it:

http://www.kjaerhusaudio.com/classic-series.php

On the list Voxengo and PSP are my faves.

OK when one of the other guys gets here they will fill you in on the rest.

I went into n to do a pic for you on what you need to do but the new beta version is here and downloading - hang in there - I’ll try to get to it tonight.

Thanks nixon1972.