Wave devices advanced settings

Hello there is something i dont understand in

Settings > Audio Devices > Advanced > Keep audio devices open Resync it off by more “30ms”

What does this button exactly ?

and

What happens if i change the “30ms” number to “5ms” or “200ms” ?

Thanks!

The settings controls the threshold of drift over which n-Track decides to resync audio devices, which means closing and reopening in sync. If it’s 30ms, n-Track will check if the playback device(s) and recording device(s) position differs by more than 30ms. If they the resynching will be triggered.
The loss of sync may sometimes occur if there are small dropouts during the use of n-Track (such as during editing, mixdown etc.). The check for resynching happens just after you press the record button.

Flavio.