will Digidesign's MBOX2 work with ntrack?

will the MBOX2 work with ntrack

I’m just starting out with ntraack. Like some other folks, I’m having a problem just getting it going. I should be ok after I can record and playback. A quick answer to that question, “will ntrack work with MBOX2” will help for right now. Thanks,

I have a UNO midi interface that’s seems to be accepting the MIDI signal, but I’m not able to record that either right now.

I can hear the piano, but it comes out delayed and I’m just not onboard with this yet. Thanks.

it should, I have used it with similar boxes. :agree:

Quote: (dontcare @ Nov. 04 2013, 1:59 PM)

it should, I have used it with similar boxes.
:agree:

when I try to record i get this 'no audio input seems to be installed or incorrect audio device is selected'.

Then when i go to settings> audio devices I can select 'audio playback' and 'audio recording' devices. When i select the
ASIO Digidesign Driver for each of these. I get a fatal error and it gets automatically reported, etc. There's a button on there that i can then restart ntrack.

What am i doing wrong to get my MBOX2 to work correctly.

I'm also still trying to figure out how to get the MIDI interface to perform properly.

Any help?

Which version of n-Track are you using and which operating system?

MBOX2 and ASIO Digidesign Driver and should works on n-Track.
I have tried these version on Windows 8 and everything seems to be ok:
- v7.0.2 32bit
- v7.0.2 64bit
- v7.0.3 Beta 32bit
- v7.0.3 Beta 64bit

You could also check if you’re using the last version of Digidesing Driver. I use the last version: 9.0.2.65. You can find it at:
http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/en_US/download/Mbox-2-Drivers

Marco

Quote: (marco_N-track @ Nov. 05 2013, 4:19 AM)

Which version of n-Track are you using and which operating system?

MBOX2 and ASIO Digidesign Driver and should works on n-Track.
I have tried these version on Windows 8 and everything seems to be ok:
- v7.0.2 32bit