Behringer UB802mixer

audio buddy

I have an audiobuddy mic preamp and was reading that the Behringer would be a better setup. How would I benefit from this? I’ve never used a mixer before.
TIA
Meltinpix

Even the smallest Behri mixer (see here for one that is only $39US) gives you more options for signal routing which, I guarantee you, you will find uses for! There are lots of webpages with howtos for using a mixing board, and you can use any search engine you like to find them - or just guide yourself to audiominds.com

'til later!
wynot

Quote (Meltinpix @ July 03 2006,18:02)
I have an audiobuddy mic preamp and was reading that the Behringer would be a better setup.

Not necessarily.

A mixer would give you more options for mixing audio before it gets to your PC, yes, which will be important if you are mixing multiple sources - like live band demos.

BUT the behringer sound quality would almost certainly be poorer than the mic preamp. Which is the most important to you?

I mic up classical guitar and sound quality is VERY important to me. When I started out I went straight into the mic input of my soundcard. Then I upgraded to a Behringer Eurorack mixer and used the mic preamp on that, going into the sounddcard . Much better quality....

Then I upgraded and bought a dedicated Mic preamp (another M Audio one - the DMP3) and sold the Behringer - again, MUCH better quality.

Thanks. So how do you have that setup?
Mike

Quote (Meltinpix @ July 04 2006,07:19)
Thanks. So how do you have that setup?
Mike

mic(s)>DMP3 Preamp>soundcard

thanks. and Happy fourth.

Quote (Meltinpix @ July 04 2006,09:09)
thanks. and Happy fourth.

Your welcome, happy fourth what? :D

4th of july

Quote (Meltinpix @ July 04 2006,10:28)
4th of july

Only kidding. At first I really didn't know what you were referring to, then I guessed you must be from the U.S.

lol