Can't monitor playback

Hi. I have been using n-track for a few years. I just purchased a newer computer and downloaded n-track.

I can record but I can’t hear what I’m recording through the headphones. And when I playback track 1, to record another track, I can hear that first track, but I can’t hear what I’m doing with my second track playalong.

I upgraded from XP to windows 7. Must be some setting I need to select but I can’t find!

Any clues will be much appreciated.

Bill

monitor live input button?

it’s green little dot if memory serves me correct.

Thanks! I’ll give it a try. I’m using v6, don’t know if upgrade to v7 would fix…but I think its my soundcard…update driver maybe.
Bill

Dontcare is quite correct - the little button on the lower-left of the Record and Playback VU meters (Green when activated). Same for v6 and v7.

I also had the same problem and I made sure that the Monitor Live button is turned on and still no success. Any other ideas on how to solve this problem?

I appreciate the help

Tom

What kind of recording interface are you using? the computers soundcard, or something else?

Quote: (Tmurdock37 @ Dec. 07 2013, 12:12 AM)

I also had the same problem and I made sure that the Monitor Live button is turned on and still no success.
Any other ideas on how to solve this problem?

I appreciate the help

Tom

sometimes tinkering inside the Windows audio helps,

could be a fader turned down in there. :D

Me too. Thanks for your tips, folks, but they haven’t fixed it. All my faders are up in my Window audio, and the little green monitor button is on in both output and record vu windows.

It’s a LOT like driving blindfolded, while somebody else tells you when to turn the wheel. It makes NTrack near useless. There must be a lot of people having this problem, and some of them must’ve solved it. But, none of those people have posted here.

Good point, well put, McGauth925. But everyone’s setup is going to vary.