How can you quantise, change the tempo and time signature on iPadOS?

Hi,

on iPadOS I have extensive experience with Cubasis, MTS Studio, Auria Pro and more recently Logic Pro. This means I’m familiar with a studio in a box and I’m also aware of the limitations of a studio in a box on iPadOS compared to desktop computers.

I’ve just started testing the free, non-subscription version of n-Track 10.0.101 and encountered significant problems after just a few minutes.

For testing N-Track on an iPad Pro (12.9-inch) (3rd generation) MTFR2FD/A A1876, iPadOS 17.1.2, I used 2 MIDI tracks each with an instance of Ravenscroft 275 Piano 1.1.12.

I have already watched video tutorials and read parts of the manual. None of this has helped me in any way.

Is it a limitation of the free version that I have to restart the app every few minutes because there is no more audio signal?

I don’t get a grid to move or quantise notes except on the beat. I can select eighth notes or eighth note triplets etc., but the notes are only quantised to quarter notes. How can I quantise to quaver triplets or 16th notes?

Is it possible to change the tempo and/or time signature during a song?

is there even a basic function that can be tested with the free version?

I’m not going to buy a pig in a poke for €36.90.

Select, copy and paste parts?
Doesn’t seem to work.
Aux effects?
Subgroups and Aux groups can be added, but it seems that Aux cannot be used with an effect afterwards.
Playing a two bar loop of two MIDI tracks over several minutes without having to close and open the app?

Regards,
Ralf

Does the issue with the audio signal stopping occur if you use a different plugin instead of the Ravenscroft Piano? There might be a compatibility issue with the plugin, otherwise I haven’t seen a similar issue. Audio signal stopping is not a limitation of the free version.