m-audio delta 1010 lt and n 4.0 config

how do I get it all working?

I recently upgraded to n-track 4.x and used it with stereo card without too much trouble. Some hangs but overall pretty good.
Now I have installed a delta 1010 LT in the hopes of multitrack live recording. 4 to 8 tracks at once.

The first issue is most likely a windows problem.
The sliders in the m-audio mixer have no effect on the level.
Am I missing somthing here?
All of the mics show signals on the VU meters.

Next problem is n-track seems to know the hardware is there, but I see only VU input from channel 1.
How do I get this thing to record multiple tracks at once?
I am new to n-4.x and new to delta 1010.
Do I need to re-install N?
Any help with my config would be great.
Thanks in advance.

I just set up my new computor with a Delta 1010lt. I actually had a faulty unit and had to have it replaced by M-Audio. If you’ve loaded the driver and selected the delta AISO as your input and output source under n-track’s prefernces, you should see 10 input vu meters and 10 output vu meters. Is that much happening so far?

Also you might want to go to the M-Audio website and download the latest driver and use that. My first problem came from an old version of the driver that came with the Delta card on a cd. The new driver worked much better

Yes, I have the latest driver and N-track records in multitrack.
The problem is, How do I adjust the input levels?
The sliders on the mixer have no effect on the signal except adding to the Master channel.
I have tried following the directions in the manual and this does not seem right.
Should I not have control over the signal from the mixer page?
I have tried all jumper settings.
Could someone please let me know, should the sliders in the mixer adjust the level or not?
If I have a defective unit I need to figure it out right away.
Thanks,