My Album release date is on schedule.

Hi all,

Album release date of May 15th is on schedule. The album art work, or should I say the cd, the cd cover and back cover I wanted and asked for people to send me pictures, giving folks a chance to be part of the production and it’s process including adding their name to the credits on the back cover. I had one basic rule, it had to be on a white background, other than that it was open season. That being said, no one entered anything despite posting here, my band FB page and my home forum page at n-Track Studio forums where I’m a forum administrator. So I did the art work myself, no harm no foul, like I’ve always done before. I originally had myself pose with 2 .44 magnums in a shoulder harness under each arm with a tattoo of "The George Stanley Band " tattooed across my neck where the image shows only from the waste up to the guns and my neck only. Blazed across my t-shirt was the words “Section 8”. For some reason and given the fact, my theme and subject material just didn’t seem to fit this bad guy, wise guy man, (for lack of better term) sort of approach, I thought it would look cool but it didn’t and it bothered me, it just didn’t fit the bill so to speak, so much so, I felt increasingly desperate to change it. I was stuck, didn’t know what I was going to do. Then out of the blue, I had the CD cover actually appear in a dream. And it’s perfect, even fits the criteria I originally set out for folks to take part in. The white back ground. I finished it earlier today and It’s perfect. Sorry for the long speech but I thought it might be interesting for some. Drop by on Friday, I’ll have the images posted here and on my band page.

PACO

Hi all, again,