N-Track Drums Intervention....

Let me begin by saying that I am not a professional muscian, or a sound tech. I just love making music, and when I’ve got a song ready to record (once every 2 months or so), I don’t want technology to get in the way of my attempts to lay something down.

Looking back, I used to love N-Track - when I first started writing songs. It’s the only multitrack I have ever owned. I thought the basic “step by step tutorial” accessed through the “Help” button on the tool bar was a big asset, and easily recorded my first song - w/out drums. It was a good first effort.

After a couple more songs, I understood how many things in the program worked, and was pleased w/ the quality of the recordings. Still, I always “wished” N-Track had a drum machine, but never enough to go out and buy a drum machine, or figure out the midi stuff. Anyway, when N-Track came out w/ NTrack drums, I upgraded to the new version immediately and w/ a great deal of enthusiam…

Unfortunately, that was the last moment of satisfaction w/ the software program I once loved. After a year of trial and error, and more error, I now feel like I know absolutely nothing about somthing I had “down pat.” At this moment, if I could physically throw the program in the toilet and flush it, I would. Of course, this is exactly why I need your help.

The step by step “tutorial” accessed through the tool bar that was so helpful the first time around, has yet to be updated to explain how the drums should be programmed into a song and when, or how to actually work them. I think this was a serious flaw in the upgrade.

While I’ve spent hours on the message board reading of the frustrations of countless others w/ the drum machine, I’ve gained nothing genuinely helpful.