New to N-track / Drum machine?

N - track noobie / drum machine?

Hi…

Was wondering if you could help me im new to N-track and looking to purchase the full track - our band want to use N-track to lay down and produce tracks to put on a CD / MP3 but basically were wondering does N-track have / or have access to a drum machine whereby you can create your own drum arrangements for songs? Is this available as a plug in?

P.S. do any guitarist out there use fx pedals - multi fx’s directly into recording instead of the software fx? E.g. Boss / Korg AX1500G toneworks / Zoom 505 or 707 etc?

Do you need a special sort of soundcard to plug in the guitar… its just a guitar cable direct into a sound card right? Sorry if for asking these question but am new to this despite playing guitar for 7 years and being in bands its just recording on a PC is new - used to multi track tascams

Cheers

Rick

Welcome Rick.
You certainly have opened a can of worms witht these questions, I don’t know where to begin.
Let’s start with the things I do know about and someone else can fill in the blanks.
There are several schools of thought on you question about how to send the guitar signal to your computer.
Some people prefer the direct route using a external mixing board and sending the raw signal into the soundcard. Later adding the desired efx to it. Tube amp FX, distortion ect.
Others prefer playing through an amp and micing the guitar with all the sustain and efx. already on the guitar. Using a descent mic or two to send the signal to a mixer and then to the soundcard Via standard RCA jacks adapted down to a phono size plug for your soundcard.
If you have a higer grade sound card with 1/4 inch inputs IE M-audio ect. You can run a line directly of your guitar or amp forgoing the need for a external mixer.
If you still have that tascam handy it would make a good mixer instead of having to buy one.
Far as I know you can produce drum tracks inside Ntrack but I never have tried.