Newbie drums question

drum track, best way?

Hi guys,
I’ve used the software by miking amps before, but I’m just learning how to work with MIDI. It’s really cool and I’m enjoying the process a lot, but I’m having some trouble creating a drum track (among other problems, but I’ll start here). I’m able to use the note tool in the piano roll section to build a very primative rhythm and I can also use the ntrack drum machine to build a cool rhythem I like. However, I’m not sure how to utilize the stuff I create in the drum machine by putting it in a track or into the note editing section of the piano roll. What’s the best practical way to approach building a drumtrack with this software? Thanks for any help.

By the way, I just got an Oxygen 8 v2 midi controller yesterday and it had no instructions - does anyone know of a good source or website that offers some basic tutorials? I’ve figured out some of it by myself, but I know I’m either doing things the hard way or missing out on cool stuff entirely. Thanks again.

-HwyDave

I do a lot of midi drums but not n-Drums - someone should be along shortly with some help though.

Your oxygen software package should have some great info in it on use and FAQ’s. If they’re even sending a disk these days. Make sure you go online and get the latest drivers also. The ones sent with it are most likely already out dated.

Welcome to the forum!

In the tips and tricks section you will find the n-Track Drums tutorial, which is pretty good. That being said, drums for me is the hardest part to get right and I think anyone will tell you that you just have to sit in front of the 'puter experiment and take notes (really - cus once you find some way of doing something, you got to write down what you did so can repeat it.)