Setup with EWS 88 MT

Hi all.

I’m new with nTrack since some days and that’s why my questions might be stupid, but I can’t get nTrack working with the 2 installed EWS 88 MT cards in my system.
Well, I think it’s my fault, but I’ve tried a lot of options, read all the docs from nTrack and EWS and I’m afraid I’m getting crazy if I goon doing this.

Has anybody experiences with 2 EWS 88 MT cards and nTrack, and can provide me some help?

thx in advance
Zymbol

Sorry I didn’t get back to you sooner. But this has been a wild week. Had to do sound setup (with background trax, etc) for a wedding.

I have one EWS 88 MT, but don’t have two. I do have the manual and drivers for it from Terretec (burried in their site). Exactly what problems are you having? What OS? Which drivers are you using (asio?). Although I don’t have 2 of them, I might be of some help.

Paul

Hi Paul,

thx for your reply.
OK, I will try to figure out some of my problems more detailed. First the technical things: OS ist W2K with latest SP, latest driver from Terratec, latest version of nTrack and using asio.
The 2 EWS 88 MT’s are connected to a MX8000 mixing console. The 2 breakout boxes are connected to the chanel 1 to 8 and 9 to 16.
When I press the record button in nTrack, for recording a stereo guitar signal, 16 tracks are generated. There are 4 (or 2 stereo) tracks showing some input at the VU-meters. 2 tracks from each sound card, I guess.
First question is: whay 4 tracks and not 2 tracks as send by the mixing console?
Second question: I will do a second record on different tracks, using other channels from the mixing consol. Now, by pressing the record button, another 16 tracks are generated (total 32 tracks in nTrack)

Meanwhile I downloaded the latest manual from nTrack in english (I’m german and that’s why I used the german version first, but I found it’s out of date) and tried to follow the quick reference in nTrack. But unfortunately it confused me more than I can stand…;o((

Zymbol