Aux sends not saved in song

I’ve been using N-Track for about 8 years, yet here I am asking questions like a noob…
For various reasons, I still use N-Track 2.3 on one of my machines, and I’m happy with it, but have bought V5 and now V6 for another machine.
I’m still trying to get familiar with V6. I figured out how to do the AUX sends, how to set pre/post fader, etc. I get all the settings the way I want them with the effects on the AUXes and save the song file. When I reload it, the aux sends are gone. It’s not just a matter of the send buttons not showing, there are no effects so that means the entire send chain is lost. I’ve looked at all the settings and can’t find what I might be missing. Anyone have any clues?
Also, I am unable to get any DirectX effects to show up, including the ones that are supposed to come with N-Track (compressor, echo, chorus, etc)

Forgot to add - the aux returns DO show up on the mixer, along with the associated effects.

I understand about not showing auxes. BUT, if I define an aux send or two, chances are that I wish to minimize CPU load by defining an effect common to multiple tracks. It would seem to make sense to default to sends for each track on the mixer. Those could then be selectively disabled if needed, if that feature is deemed desirable, although I cannot see any real advantage over just dropping the level to zero…
I must admit that I’m an embedded systems designer/programmer (in low-level languages) and not familiar with any Windoze APIs.

Guess noone else has had this problem…

Hi Kr,
I’ve read your thread and unless I missed something you appear to first say the aux channels don’t save.
Then you added that the effects don’t show up.
Then you reiterated saying the aux show and save as do the effects.
What is it that your wanting?
I personally don’t use aux channels at this time, sorry.