MIDI n-T Chat.

All sorts

I’ve used n-Track for around five years, jumping in on the cusp of V’s 5 and 6.
I’ve used MIDI since it’s birth in the early eighties. I’m no MIDI expert - I get bored when the topic wanders too far from the creative aspects of music making but I am enthusiastic about it’s complexities. I’ve familiarised myself with most forms of hardware and software sequencing over the decades and still make full use of new technology in my hobby of music making, at least, as far as funds will allow;-)
The MIDI abilities of n-T has had a curious history and has a reputation for being it’s lame twin. I’ve certainly had a few niggles with it over the years/builds and have had to jump through hoops on occasion to resolve the odd issue but I feel that n-T’s MIDI is so close to being perfect that it’s worthy of a proper discussion.

Unbalanced!? I’d be interested in your views?

I’m somewhat confused, are you talking about MIDI as editing a time line/instruments with MIDI notes or are you talking about Midi control surfaces?

PACO

Hi, Paco. Notation and editing within n-T.

I rely heavily on the midi part of Ntrack since so many of my hardware’s parameters are controlled by it.

It takes me quite a while to edit midi, everything from automated faders on rack mixers to compressors or guitar FX but when I get a song done and can play along to the control track it is like having a midget behind the rack gear pushing buttons and faders all at the right time.

I really wish Ntracks midi looping capability was a little more advanced, other than that I can’t complain.

dontcare :cool:

Hi dontcare. Thanks for your feedback.
With features you think could be usefull to improve MIDI looping capability?

oh, where to begin,